Market Research for Posters.

For my project as well as creating a film called Farm Life, I also want to sell nice photos of the countryside and farm where I live. I personally really like textural images such as the first image below but I know other people may like more landscape photos seen in the second photo.

As I am selling to members of the public and not myself, I decided to do a poll and see what most people would like to have on a photograph/poster they buy.

spreadsheetpie-charts

As you can see from my poll over half of people would rather buy a landscape photo rather than texture photo.Here are some statistic that I have got from the poll:

  • 11/18 males surveyed would buy a landscape photo over a texture photo.
  • 6/10 females surveyed would buy a landscape photo over a texture photo.
  • 5/6 people who live in suburban areas would rather buy a landscape photo over a texture photo.

As my demographic is people who don’t live in the countryside I feel its best to have most of my photographs on sale revolve around landscapes.

These are some of the photos that I have decided to sell as my prints. All of the photos were taken on the country estate I live on and feature either farm animals and crops or country landscape photos. As I love photography and live such a beautiful place I found it hard to choose which of my photos I wanted to sell. I didn’t want to just sell photos of farming so I’ve got some of amazing skies and one of the River Tamar that runs adjacent to my farm.

Leave a Reply

