The first scene

In the first scene, the farmer is having his morning coffee and reading the newspaper. As I want it to look like its early morning, I will be using light from our wood burning to add a small orange tint but because that isn’t enough I feel I am going to have to use candles up close to get the effect I want.

20161017_151543

Using this lighting setup I managed to achieve this lovely cinematic look. I do think the lighting is a bit close so, in the real thing, I will move the lights back which will make the image darker which might make it look more like morning.

As their lots of up close sounds in this scene, I’ve decided to record them all separately. For example in the scene, I want the fire crackling to be heard, a newspaper page being turned over, the farmer taking a slurp of his coffee and the coffee cup being placed down.

Leave a Reply

