Initial Ideas.

Racism.

Something that needs to change in the world is racism. I feel very strongly that everybody is equal no matter what colour, sex, sexuality, religion you are. In the past few months, I have watched many documentaries on the BBC about white supremacy, The KKK and how some police officers in the NYPD are abusing their powers and using them against black people. I know this is such a big problem and I couldn’t solve the how worlds racial problem but I could try and wipe out any racism in Plymouth and the surrounding area.

I for one know I have been kind of racist before for example when I’ve seen a group of black youths I might have moved to the other side of the road because I have heard reports on the news where a man as been attacked by a group of black youths.

The enormous amount of waste.

Over the summer holidays, I watched a series of documentaries on how much food and packaging we are wasting in the UK. Something that got me annoyed when watching ‘Hughes war on waste’ was how brands such as Costa, Starbucks and Cafe Nero are tricking their customers into thinking they are buying a coffee cup that is completely recyclable.

I have also been very annoyed when I have ordered an item of amazon and it has come in a package that is 2x or 3x the size it needs to be.

 

Global Warming.

Global warming is something I feel the leaders of the world should be doing more about. I feel we are spending to much time sorting out small problems when in fact there are huge problems staring us right in the face! A statistic that really shocked me by WWF was that it’s predicted that 10,000 species are going extinct every year. Some of which would be due to rising climate temperatures, melting of the ice caps and rising sea levels.

I also feel really strongly that the world should be doing more to save The Great Barrier Reef. It is an amazing part of the world and it will be such a shame for it to be destroyed.

Leave a Reply

