Doodle 4 Google

Doodle 4 Google is an annual competition held by Google where they get children from Kindergarten to age 12 to doodle a logo that will be featured on the Google homepage.

doodle-4-google-logo

Each year Google choose a different theme for the doodle to based upon.

Here are just a few examples of past themes:

  • What I see for the future… (2016),
  • What makes me…ME. (2015)
  • If I could invent one thing to make the world a better place.
  • My Best Day Ever… (2013)
  • If I could travel in time, I’d visit… (2012)
  • What I’d Like To Do Someday… (2011)
  • If I Could Do Anything, I Would…(2010)

doodle-4-google-2012-winners-grade-8-9-3

I feel Doodle 4 Google is such a good idea as children can help to promote change. If a child draws a picture of what they think the future will look like and it is a huge war, this would shock people into action. I feel children can promote change in this way very well.

Leave a Reply

