Who could I use semiotics in my Social Action Project?

For my project, an idea I have had is to create a poster that’s main element is a photograph of a diorama with a Biffa bin overflowing all over the street. As I can’t show how badly the bin smells and feels to be around I could add flies flying around the bin in post production. Flies are an indexical of a smelly bin as it’s something that you usually associate with bins.

I don’t have any ideas for this theme yet but I like being active and I think everyone should be more active. Instead of having the words get into sports I could have one side of the poster with people sitting down with crips and drinks etc. looking miserable and on the other side people kicking a ball around with smiles on their faces.

 

 

Leave a Reply

