Nicholas Blechman

Nicholas Blechman is an internationally known illustrator, designer and art director based in New York. He has created work for magazines such as Wired, GQ and The New York Times.

Dad Bods_5

I am a real fan of Blechman’s simple style and especially like the highlights and shadows he creates in his illustrations – I feel they add interesting depth to the work.

swimming-animals

The infographics he creates are full of information even with his simple style. I would like my final posters to end up somewhat like his with the campaign being explained in a simple and easy to see form.

do-you-bit

Here is my design which is along the same lines as some fo Nicholas’s work with simple vectors that are clear in why they’re there. Infographics should only contain relevant information and I feel my poster does that well.

Leave a Reply

